A Travellerspoint blog

OZ with mum and dad

ca rim et ram comme tartine et boterham :D

semi-overcast 27 °C
View Oz first part on melissaf's travel map.

wooohw... I'm really trying to catch up here, but it's not going to be easy!!

I'll just do part today and part another day... time... snifsnif, wish I could buy some more. But anyway, instead of wasting it by whining about how little I've got...

Woohoo, mum and dad are in OZ :)
DSCF1772.jpg
mum and dad in the Belgian Beer Cafe with French Fries in Brisbane!

okay, maybe not the best pic, but very natural!

So me mum and dad where waiting for me at our hostel in Brisbane (New Farm). We stayed in Brisbane for a couple of days walking to the city every single day. We saw the koala sanctuary (not that good, but saw some koala's anyway), the museum and art gallery, the botanical gardens and of course Queen St Mall.

On the 4th of May we got up really early in the morning and left for a long ride to FRASER ISLAND :) :) (me very happy) We left Brisbane at about 7am and arrived at Lake McKenzie... somewhere in the afternoon. After sitting in the back of a jeep for hours, first being shaken around because of the stop-and-go kinda traffic in brisbane and then because of the not-sealed roads on fraser, you don't really care what time it is anymore as long as it's time to get out of the jeep and stretch your legs! We had a dip at Lake McKenzie and got a chance to work on our tan (thank you!).

okay, I have just been writing for about 45mins... I was almost finished (ALMOST, just had the last couple of days to write down!) and then ... everything I just wrote vanished! So I'm gonna publish this part already with some pics on and I'll finish up writing pretty soon, but not now (computers are soooo frustrating!).

Hi everyone, I know I promised to finish up soon, but I really didn't have the time, nor do I now! Just a quick update, I'm working in Childers now, picking tomatoes ... I get up every morning at 5 and start working once the sun provides enough light to see the red tomatoes in the green plants. At the moment work is really slow coz it's so cold, so I'm gonna look for another job. Most desappointing about the job is the pay, coz I'm working under contract (I get payed per bucket) I don't earn a lot of money at this moment. But anyway, I'm staying here until the end of August (unless of course I don't find another job) and then I start travelling with Celien :D
I'll try and finish up my story about travelling with mum and dad asap!

C ya soon ;)

Posted by melissaf 04:20 Archived in Australia Tagged air_travel

Email this entryFacebookStumbleUpon

Table of contents

Be the first to comment on this entry.

This blog requires you to be a logged in member of Travellerspoint to place comments.

Enter your Travellerspoint login details below

( What's this? )

If you aren't a member of Travellerspoint yet, you can join for free.

Join Travellerspoint